Home   News   Article

Result declared in Bettyhill, Strathnaver and Altnaharra Community Council election

By Caroline McMorran

Easier access to your trusted, local news. Subscribe to a digital package and support local news publishing.

Click here to sign up to our free newsletters!

Highland Council has declared the results of the election for Bettyhill, Strathnaver and Altnaharra Community Council.

The election was broadcast live from the council's office in Dingwall

A postal ballot was held.
A postal ballot was held.

Depute returning officer Cheryl MacIver said there was a 55.9 per cent return with 203 postal votes received from a total electorate of 363 people.

Nine people put their names forward for eight seats on the community council.

The results were as follows:

Ragnar Celli 152 votes elected

Tim Curtis 106 votes elected

Simon Lee 36 votes not elected

Joanna Mackenzie 122 votes elected

Amanda Moseley 100 votes elected

Patricia Munro 136 votes elected

Josh Noble 85 votes elected

Katherine Van Voornveld 145 votes elected

Jessica Wright 82 votes elected

Do you want to respond to this article? If so, click here to submit your thoughts and they may be published in print.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More